Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals make comeback after two years

Most reputed IPL teams Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals are all set to make a grand comeback in the eleventh season of Indian Premier League. CSK and RR were not allowed to play 9th and 10th season as some players of those teams were caught red-handed in spot-fixing and illegal betting.

Ban over them is going to be lifted this year and the two teams will continue to play for the forthcoming seasons of domestic T20 cricket league. CSK and RR will make a royal comeback to IPL 11 after serving 2-year suspension. There are several questions related to the players of these teams arising in the minds of cricket fans.

First big query everyone wants to get answered is whether Mahendra Singh Dhoni will lead Chennai Super Kings once again. The question is still unanswered as the IPL 2018 auction is yet to be held. Final confirmation about the same will come out in month of February next year.

BCCI (Board of Cricket Control in India) dissolved two teams – Rising Pune Supergiants (RPS) and Gujarat Lions (GL) after 2017’s edition of the cricket league. Both teams were part of the league since 2015. Captained by Australian cricketer Steve Smith, RPS successfully reached to final match of the tenth season.

On other hand, Suresh Raina’s GL couldn’t perform well in both seasons. Though the team had some credible overseas cricketers in playing XI, it failed to showcase good performance and didn’t impress the audiences. However, some of the players in both these teams are expected to reunite in their previous teams – CSK and RR.

Led by former Indian skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Chennai’s team won the championship for two times. Rajasthan Royals lifted the first title of this domestic cricket tournament in 2008. Captained by Rahul Dravid, team Rajasthan Royals has been one of the top five contenders in IPL points table of all seasons.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

IPL 2018 Schedule, Timetable, Match List, Live Telecast Channels © 2017 Frontier Theme