IPL Orange Cap Winners List | List of All Orange Cap Winners With Photos

IPL Orange Cap Winners List | List of All Orange Cap Winners With Photos : In Indian Premier League (IPL), Orange Cap is the award that is given to the player who has made maximum runs in that season. IPL started in the year 2008 and till then 10 IPL seasons have been played and this time it is 11th season. Let’s have a look at the list of players who have won this Orange Cap in the respective IPL seasons.

IPL 2008 Orange Cap winner

In this season, Shaun Marsh, who has played for Kings XI Punjab gas made 616 runs in just 11 matches. He is an Australian Batsman. This wonderful performance by Marsh has also helped the team to score the second position in the team standings.

IPL 2009 Orange Cap winner

In the second season of IPL, again an Australian named Mathew Hayden had scored 572 runs in 12 matches. He was playing for Chennai Super Kings. This left-handed player played with a strike rate of 144.81.

IPL 2010 Orange Cap winner

The IPL’s Third season Orange Cap Award was owned by Master blaster Sachin Tendulkar. He played for the Mumbai Indians. He made a sum of 618 runs in 15 matches. The strike rate was amazing which was 132.61. Although Mumbai Indians has lost the IPL season 3rd cup to Chennai Super Kings.

IPL 2011 Orange Cap winner

This time Orange cup was bagged by West Indies player named Chris Gayle. He played for the Royal Challengers Bangalore. In 12 matches he made a sum of 608 runs. He made maximum 107 runs in a match. The team lost the IPL 2011 cup to Chennai Super Kings.

IPL 2012 Orange Cap winner

In IPL 2012, it is again Chris Gayle who won the Award or Orange Cup consecutively two times. He made a total of 733 runs in 15 matches. He played at a fantastic strike rate of 160.74. He was playing for Royal Challengers Bangalore.

IPL 2013 Orange Cap winner

This time, it was Michael Hussey. He was another Australian player after Shaun March, who won this Award. He made a sum of 733 runs in a total of 17 matches.  He played at a strike rate of 129.50 and was playing for Chennai Super Kings. He also scored 6 fifties.

IPL 2014 Orange Cap winner

In the year 2014, Robin Uthappa bagged the title. With this, he became the second Indian player after Sachin Tendulkar who has won this Award. He played for Kolkata Knight Riders. He managed to make 660 runs in 16 matches with 5 fifties. His highest score was 83 not out.

IPL 2015 Orange Cap winner

In the 8th Season again an Australian named David Warner won the Award. He was captain of Sunrisers Hyderabad and he made a total of 562 runs in 14 matches.

IPL 2016 Orange Cap winner

IPL 2016 Orange Cup was won by Indian Cricket team captain, Virat Kohli. He made a fantastic sum of 973 in 16 matches. His strike rate was 151.42.

IPL 2017 Orange Cap winner

For the last season of IPL held in 2017, it was again David Warner, the captain of Sunrisers Hyderabad, who won the Orange Cap Award. He made a total of 535 in 12 matches. The strike rate was 146.57.

IPL 2018 Schedule IPL 2018 Time Table IPL Match List 2018 IPL Time Table 2018 IPL 2018 Match List IPL 2018 Points Table IPL 2018 Point Table Bigg Boss News Bigg Boss Latest News Bigg Boss 12 Contestants Bollywood Collection Bollywood Box Office Bollywood Box Office Collection Pro Kabaddi Schedule Pro Kabaddi 2018 Schedule Box Office Collection IPL Schedule 2018 Bollywood News Exam Result Happy Ramadan 2018 When Is Ramadan 2018 Top Upcoming Movies Big Bash Fixtures BBL Fixtures BPL 2018 Upcoming Cricket Matches EPL Standings NFL Standings La Liga League Standings PSL Fixtures PSL Schedule How To Motivate Yourself ISL Fixtures ISL Points Table ISL Standings ISL Schedule IPL Standings 2018 IPL 2018 Time Table List Upcoming Movies Upcoming Bollywood Movies 2018 Ramadan 2018 Calendar Frontier Theme