Former CSK player Dwayne Bravo wins ‘Player of the Match’ award for his bowling performance in BPL 2017 Match 34

Picking up three wickets in the 34th match of ongoing Bangladesh Premier League, former Chennai Super Kings cricketer Dwayne Bravo won ‘Player of the Match’ award for his excellent bowling performance in the game. The West Indian cricketer, who has been the main player of IPL team CSK, dismissed Shakib Al Hasan, Sunil Narine and Kieron Pollard with his aggressive bowling in this T20 match.

Bravo’s BPL team Comilla Victorians won the toss and opted to bat first. With admirable individual performances, opener batsmen Tamim Iqbal and Liton Das concreted the base of team’s total score. Hitting 5 fours, Iqbal scored 37 runs in 23 balls while Liton Das scored 34 runs in 20 balls. After the loss of their wickets in early phase of the game, next batsmen Imrul Kayes and Marlon Samuels took the overall score to next level.

Hitting 1 six and 2 fours, Kayes scored 26 runs in 24 balls. His companion Samuels, who plays for West Indies in international cricket competition, smashed 2 sixes and 5 fours to score 39 runs in 27 balls. Top order of the batting lineup rendered crucial role in taking the team’s total score beyond 150 runs in 18 overs. After Samuels and Kayes lost their wickets, players in the middle order of batting lineup failed to score maximum runs.

Jos Buttler and Shoaib Malik batted next after the dismissals of Samuels and Kayes. Buttler returned to pavilion after scoring 4 runs in 7 balls. West Indian cricketer Dwayne Bravo replaced Buttler as the next batsman, but didn’t manage to hit huge shots to score maximum runs in minimum balls. The right handed Caribbean cricketer scored 6 runs in 3 balls and lost his wicket in 20th over of the match.

Comilla Victorians ended up scoring 167 runs in 20 overs with the loss of 6 wickets. Dhaka Dynamites’ bowler Kevon Kooper picked up three wickets while his teammate Shakib Al Hasan took 2 wickets. Rest all other bowlers in the team went wicketless in this 20 overs match. Dhaka’s team started the run-chase with poor start. After scoring 6 runs in 4 balls, opener batsman Evin Luis lost his wicket in 2nd over of the second inning.

Joe Denly, Evin’s companion and 2nd opener batsmen, was strong at the other end of strike. Shadman Islam replaced Evin as the next batsman, but failed to score huge runs. Islam scored 9 runs in 15 balls and lost his wicket in 7th over of the match. After Islam’s dismissal, team’s captain Shakib Al Hasan stepped into the field to bat next. The left handed all rounder cricketer lost his wicket after scoring 7 runs in 8 balls.

After Hasan returned to pavilion, Sunil Narine entered into the field as a next batsman. The left arm West Indian player could not perform well and returned to pavilion after scoring 5 runs in 3 balls. Kieron Pollard was the man who batted next after Narine’s dismissal. The right handed Caribbean cricketer smashed 2 fours and 1 six to score 27 runs in 21 balls.

Meanwhile, Joe Denly lost his wicket in 12th over of the match. Scoring 49 runs in 39 balls, Denly made pivotal contribution in the run-chase. After his dismissal, Pollard was accompanied by Bangladeshi cricketer Mosaddek Hossain who scored 17 runs in 13 balls. After Hossain lost his wicket in 17th over, Jahurul Islam arrived on the ground to bat next. Hitting 3 fours, Islam scored 17 runs in 10 balls.

Partnership between Pollard and Islam was expected to bring victory for the team. However, both players lost their wickets at the important moment in the game and Victorians acquired dominance over the game. Batsmen in bottom order of batting lineup could not contribute majorly in the team’s score. The defending champions ended up scoring 155 runs in 20 overs with the loss of 8 wickets.

Showcasing appreciable bowling performance in this match, Dwayne Bravo picked up three wickets. The right arm medium-pacer bowler bowled 4 overs in this match. Batsmen of opponent team could score 31 runs in the overs bowled by Bravo. His teammates Mohammad Saifuddin and Shoaib Malik too bowled well in the match. Mohammad picked up two wickets while Pakistani cricketer Shoaib Malik took one wicket.

IPL 2018 Schedule IPL 2018 Time Table IPL Match List 2018 IPL Time Table 2018 IPL 2018 Match List IPL 2018 Points Table IPL 2018 Point Table Bigg Boss News Bigg Boss Latest News Bigg Boss 12 Contestants Bollywood Collection Bollywood Box Office Bollywood Box Office Collection Pro Kabaddi Schedule Pro Kabaddi 2018 Schedule Box Office Collection IPL Schedule 2018 Bollywood News Exam Result Happy Ramadan 2018 When Is Ramadan 2018 Top Upcoming Movies Big Bash Fixtures BBL Fixtures BPL 2018 Upcoming Cricket Matches EPL Standings NFL Standings La Liga League Standings PSL Fixtures PSL Schedule How To Motivate Yourself ISL Fixtures ISL Points Table ISL Standings ISL Schedule IPL Standings 2018 IPL 2018 Time Table List Upcoming Movies Upcoming Bollywood Movies 2018 Ramadan 2018 Calendar Frontier Theme