KKR spinner Shakib Al Hasan bags victory for Dhaka Dynamites in 36th match of BPL 2017

Popular Bangladeshi cricketer Shakib Al Hasan, who plays for Kolkata Knight Riders in Indian Premier League, rendered pivotal role in bagging win for his team in 36th match of ongoing Bangladesh Premier League. Picking up four wickets in the T20 match, the IPL player made a significant contribution in his team’s victory against Rajshahi Kings.

After winning the toss, Hasan decided to make his team (Dhaka Dynamites) bat first. His strategy of opting for batting in initial inning seemed quite accurate when the opener players strengthened the base of team’s overall score with their admirable individual performances. Partnership between opener batsmen Joe Denly and Sunil Narine took the team’s total score beyond triple digit figure.

Hitting 2 sixes and 4 fours, Joe scored 53 runs in 54 balls. West Indian cricketer Sunil Narine impressed the audiences with his stormy performance. The left handed Caribbean cricketer hit 6 sixes and 4 fours to score 69 runs in 34 balls. After completing half century with a speedy run rate, Narine lost his wicket in 14th over of the match.

After Narine’s dismissal, Cameron Delport came to bat next. Delport could not score a single run for the team and returned to pavilion in 5th over of the first inning. After the loss of his wicket, West Indian cricketer Kieron Pollard came to bat next. The right handed batsman smashed 4 sixes and 1 four to score 33 runs in 14 balls.

Denly lost his wicket in 17th over of the match and Pakistani cricketer Shahid Afridi stepped into the field as the next batsman. Known for hitting powerful shots, Afridi failed to make his fans happy with an unpleasant performance and walked back to pavilion after scoring 14 runs in 7 balls. Afridi hit 3 fours while scoring those runs.

Dhaka Dynamites’ captain Shakib Al Hasan replaced Afridi as a next batsman. The left arm all rounder cricketer hit 1 four and 1 six to score 13 runs in 6 balls. After the loss of Pollard’s wicket in final over, Jahurul Islam arrived in the ground. Hasan and Islam remained not out in the end and the inning ended with Dhaka Dynamites scoring 205 runs in 20 overs with the loss of 5 wickets.

Rajshahi Kings kicked off the run-chase with a decent start. Team’s opener batsmen Lendl Simmons and Mominul Haque could not gave a good start to their inning. After scoring 1 run in 8 balls, West Indian cricketer Simmons lost his wicket in 2nd over of the match. Next batsmen Luke Wright and Mushfiquer Rahim failed to score single digit runs and returned to pavilion after loosing their wickets in early stage of the game.

After the top order of batting lineup collapsed, wicket-keeper batsman Zakir Hasan came to bat next and scored 7 runs in 8 balls. Hasan lost his wicket in sixth over and Samit Patel replaced him as next batsman. Patel tried to hasten the run-chase with his speedy approach of scoring the runs. Patel hit 2 sixes and 2 fours to score 28 runs in 17 balls.

Meanwhile, Haque was caught out in hands of Nadif Chowdhury in 9th over. Almost half of the team returned to pavilion in the mid of second inning. After Patel lost his wicket in 12th over of the match, next batsmen Usama Mir and Mehedy Hasan tried to reduce the gap between the required runs and number of balls remained to score those runs.

Scoring 10 runs in 6 balls, Mir was bowled out by all rounder cricketer Afridi in 10th over. Loosing the wicket in 16th over, Hasan walked back to pavilion after scoring 16 runs in 16 balls. The bottom order of batting lineup didn’t manage to score the required runs and lost their wickets at equal intervals of time. Rajshahi Kings ended up scoring 106 runs in 18.3 overs with the loss of ten wickets.

IPL 2018 Schedule IPL 2018 Time Table IPL Match List 2018 IPL Time Table 2018 IPL 2018 Match List IPL 2018 Points Table IPL 2018 Point Table Bigg Boss News Bigg Boss Latest News Bigg Boss 12 Contestants Bollywood Collection Bollywood Box Office Bollywood Box Office Collection Pro Kabaddi Schedule Pro Kabaddi 2018 Schedule Box Office Collection IPL Schedule 2018 Bollywood News Exam Result Happy Ramadan 2018 When Is Ramadan 2018 Top Upcoming Movies Big Bash Fixtures BBL Fixtures BPL 2018 Upcoming Cricket Matches EPL Standings NFL Standings La Liga League Standings PSL Fixtures PSL Schedule How To Motivate Yourself ISL Fixtures ISL Points Table ISL Standings ISL Schedule IPL Standings 2018 IPL 2018 Time Table List Upcoming Movies Upcoming Bollywood Movies 2018 Ramadan 2018 Calendar Frontier Theme