Spread the love
MatchesCSK Won KKR won Tie No Result

kkr vs csk head to head in ipl history

CSK vs KKR Head to Head Full Match detail

Year Winner Won by Venue
2020 IPLKKR10 runsAbu Dhabi
2020 IPLCSK6 wicketsDubai
2019 IPLCSK7 wicketsChennai
2019 IPLCSK5 wicketsKolkata
2018 IPLCSK5 wicketsChennai
2018 IPLKKR6 wicketsKolkata
2015 IPLCSK2 runsChennai
2015 IPLKKR7 wicketsKolkata
2014 IPLCSK34 runsRanchi
2014 IPLKKR8 wicketsKolkata
2014 CLT 20KKR3 wicketsHyderabad
2014 CLT 20CSK8 wicketsBangalore
2013 IPLCSK4 wicketsKolkata
2013 IPLCSK14 runsChennai
2012 IPLKKR5 wicketsChennai
2012 IPLCSK5 wicketsKolkata
2012 IPLKKR5 wicketsChennai
2011 IPLCSK2 runsChennai
2011 IPLKKR10 runsKolkata
2010 IPLCSK55 runsKolkata
2010 IPLCSK9 wicketsChennai
2009 IPLNo ResultNo resultCape town
2009 IPLKKR7 wicketsCenturion
2008 IPLCSK9 wicketsChennai
2008 IPLCSK3 runsKolkata

KKR vs CSK head to head in IPL history

Chennai super kings and KKR are the two strongest teams in the history of the Indian premium league. These two are the most successful franchise ever after Mumbai Indians. CSK has won three IPL titles under the leadership of MS Dhoni; on the other hand, KKR won only two times under former Indian veteran opener Gautam Gambhir’s captaincy. When it comes to CSK, this franchise also won two-time CLT 20, and knight riders ended up once as the finalist in 2014.

READ  MI vs Punjab Kings (Previously Known as Kings XI Punjab)

When it comes to statistics, these two teams are faced each other 19 times in the Indian premium league, and CSK successfully managed to win 15 times and KKR only nine matches. These two teams first encountered each other on 26th April 2008 in the first season of IPL at Chidambaram stadium Chennai. That match was won by KKR comfortably with nine wickets in hand.
The last time CSK and KKR were encountered in Abu Dhabi in 2020, IPL and KKR were the winners. Overall, you will always see a great contest between these two teams. Both teams have some of the best talents like Shubman Gill, Sunil Narine, Suresh Raina, Deepak Chahar, and much more.

When it comes to batting statistics between these two teams then Suresh Rain comes at the top of the table who scored 664 runs at an average of 41.50 in 20 matches; on the other hand, Ravichandran Ashwin is the leading blower who managed to take 16 wickets in 14 games. Now Ashwin is not in CSK still; he holds this record; you can see him representing Punjab Kings this season.
These two teams will meet each other in the 14th edition of the Vivo Indian premium league 2021 on 12th May in Bengaluru. Fans are waiting to watch some of the classy games in between these two teams. Hope this season we all can enjoy some of the best IPL games between these two strongest team.