Spread the love

Another doubleheader on Thursday! Are you excited? Yeah! It’s going to be a superb exciting match. The 25th Match of Vivo IPL 2021 will be played between Kolkata Knight Riders and Delhi Capitals on 29th April, Thursday night.

This game is scheduled to start at 7.30 PM Indian prime time, and you can watch the live telecast of this game on Hotstar and Star Sports Network.

DC vs. KKR Dream 11 Match Preview: 

Vivo IPL is currently in an interesting phase! The 25th Match of the 14th edition of Vivo IPL will be played between Delhi Capitals and Kolkata Knight Riders. Both teams have played 6 matches now, and Delhi managed to win 4 games, and Kolkata won only 2 games.

IPL 2021 is going great for Delhi capitals! They are currently in third place on the points table with 4 wins out of 6 games. In their last match, Delhi loses match against Royal Challengers Bangalore in a close encounter. In that match skipper, Rishabh Pant and Shimron Hetmyer played special innings to bring their team to a good position, but unfortunately, they failed to win the match. Shikhar and shaw are in great batting touch, and hopefully, this time, DC can perform well.

Talking about Kolkata Knight Riders, they have gone through many issues with team player combinations. Still, they stand at the 5th Position on the points table with just 4 points! They have won 2 games out of 6 matches. KKR won their last game against Punjab Kings after losing 4 back to back matches.

READ  IPL 2021 RR vs KKR Dream11 Prediction Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders

For KKR, Dinesh Karthik, Pat Cummins, Sunil Narine, and Shivam Mavi are performing well. They need a good strategy to win this match against Delhi as currently, the Delhi team looks well balanced and comfortable. Let’s see who will be the winner of this crucial match of IPL.

Match in between Delhi Capitals vs. Kolkata Knight Riders

Date: 29th April 2021, Thursday  

Time: 7.30 PM IST, 2:00 PM GMT

Ground: Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad  

IPL 2021: where to watch the live streaming of DC and KKR

You can watch the live broadcasting of Delhi capitals, and Kolkata Knight Riders match on Star Sports Network and Hotstar.

Pitch Report

The pitch at Ahmedabad is quite good for batting. This is an even pitch where both bowlers and batters can get the opportunity to showcase their skills. Slower bowlers can be very much effective on this pitch. Chasing on this pitch can be tricky, so the toss-winning captain will definitely want to bat first.

Weather Report

The weather condition at Narendra Modi stadium will be warm at around 37 degrees Celsius. Humidity level won’t be higher, and there is no chance of rain fall.

Average first innings score on this venue.

The average first innings score on Narendra Modi stadium of the last 7 matches is around 164.

Record of chasing teams:

The chasing team record is not that much good on this pitch as the chasing team only won 3 games and lost 4 matches out of 7 games. Chasing is definitely hard on this pitch.

READ  IPL 2021 KKR vs MI Dream11 Prediction Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians

Probable Playing XIs:

Delhi Capitals

Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Steve Smith, Rishabh Pant, Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Axar Patel, Amit Mishra, Kagiso Rabada, Ishant Sharma, Avesh Khan.

Kolkata Knight Riders

Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan (C), Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik (WK), Pat Cummins, Varun Chakravarthy, Shivam Mavi, Prasidh Krishna.  

Head to Head

Delhi Capitals and Kolkata knight riders have played 27 games, and Delhi won in 12 games; on the other hand, Kolkata Knight Riders won 14 games. Head to head statistics says both teams are equally strong, and the result can go either side. Hopefully, we can witness a great cricket game on Thursday night.    

DC and KKR Must Picks for Dream 11 Fantasy Cricket

Nitish Rana, Rishabh Pant, Rahul Tripathi, Andre Russell (VC), Shikhar Dhawan (C), Prithvi Shaw, Axar Patel, Sunil Narine, Avesh Khan, Amit Mishra, Pat Cummins

IPL 2021 DC vs KKR Dream11 Prediction


Shikhar Dhawan


Andre Russell