Spread the love

The thirteenth match of Vivo Indian premium league 2021 will be played on 20th April 2021 between Delhi Capitals (DC) and defending champions Mumbai Indians (MI) at M.A Chidambaram Stadium Chennai, which is also known as Chepauk Stadium.

You can watch this game at 7.30 PM Indian primetime on start spots network and Hotstar. This will be a high-intensity match as the two best teams are going to face each other. Fans are very much excited to enjoy this high-voltage match which is going to happen on Tuesday night.


Both DC and MI have played three games so far in the 14th edition of Vivo IPL 2021. Both teams are ranking in the upper half of the points table by winning 2 games each. This game will be crucial for both MI and DC to take the lead on the points table.

When it comes to Mumbai Indians, defending champion has won two out of three games in this season currently. They lost their first match against RCB but came back stronger by winning their next two matches. They will definitely target to win this match against DC. MI bowling lineup seems very solid as they are bowling death overs amazingly.

Opener Quinton de Kock and Rohit Sharma are in good batting touch. Though the last match, the Middle-order failed again, they managed to win the game. Mumbai Indians will definitely focus on the middle order batting to manage a big score this time.

On the other hand, when we are talking about Delhi Capitals, they have won 2 games out of 3 matches they have played so far in the 14th edition of IPL 2021. In their last game, they easily chased a big total against Punjab Kings and proved that they have a solid batting lineup with an explosive batting mindset. Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan is in great touch. Australian all-rounder Marcus Stoinis is also in great form as he scored quick 27 runs in just 13 balls in his last game against Punjab.

READ  IPL 2021 KKR vs CSK Dream11 Prediction Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings

When it comes to a head to head stats, we will find that these two teams have played 28 games, and Mumbai Indian won in 16 games; on the other hand, Delhi Capitals managed to win in 12 games. No doubt both teams are solid, and fans wait for a magnificent battle on Tuesday night.

IPL 2021 DC vs. MI Dream11 Prediction, Venue, Squad Match Details

Match in between Delhi Capitals vs. Mumbai Indians-13th Match

Date:20th April 2021

Time:7.30 PM IST, 2:00 PM GMT

Ground: MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai (Also known as chepauk)

IPL 2021: where to watch the live streaming of DC vs. MI

You can enjoy the live streaming of the DC vs. MI match on Star Sports Network as well as Hotstar.

Pitch Report

The pitch at the Chepauk has been helpful for slow bowling for a long time. This is a pitch that assists spinners. In the last match, RCB scored more than 200 on this ground. This track might be helpful for batters a little bit in the first innings, so the toss-winning captain should go for batting.      

Weather Report

The temperature will be around 30 degrees Celsius. The humidity level is 72%, and the a meager chance of precipitation.  

Average first innings score on this venue:

The average first innings score at Chepauk is 170 runs in 5 matches of IPL 2021.

Record of chasing teams

The chasing team record on this ground is won-1, lost-4, Tied-0

Probable playing XIs:

Delhi Capitals

Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Steve Smith, Rishabh Pant (C and WK), Marcus Stoinis, Lalit Yadav, Chris Woakes, Ravichandran Ashwin, Lukman Meriwala, Kagiso Rabada, Avesh Khan.

READ  IPL 2021 PBKS vs CSK Dream11 Prediction Punjab Kings vs Chennai Super Kings

Mumbai Indians

Rohit Sharma (C), Quinton de Kock, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Adam Milne, Rahul Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult.

Head to Head

If we mark the head-to-head stats in between DC and MI, both teams have faced each other in 28 matches, and Mumbai Indians won in 16 games, and on the other hand, DC managed to win 12 games.  

DC vs. MI Must Picks for Dream11 Fantasy Cricket:

Rishabh Pant, Ishan Kishan, Shikhar Dhawan (C), Steve Smith, Rohit Sharma (VC), Suryakumar Yadav, Chris Woakes, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah, Rahul Chahar, Lukman Meriwala


Shikhar Dhawan


Rohit Sharma