Spread the love

The 14th edition of Vivo IPL is going great, and the 26th match will be played in between Punjab Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore on 30th April 2021 Friday at Ahmedabad Narendra Modi Stadium.

The game is scheduled to start at 7.30 PM Indian time, and you can enjoy this match live on the Star Sports network and Hotstar.

PBKS vs. RCB Dream 11 Match Preview: 

The match between Punjab Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore will be played at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad, at 7.30 PM. Both teams have played 6 games in this 2021 IPL season so far, and Punjab Kings won in 2 games; on the other hand, Royal Challengers Bangalore have won 5 games.

When it comes to the points table currently, Punjab Kings are positioned at the 6th sport and RCB at the 3rd position.

Punjab Kings are now at the 6th spot on the points table with only two victories. They lost to Kolkata Knight Riders in their last game. The batting unit of Punjab has failed in their last game; thus, Kolkata owns the match-three overs remaining. No doubt they have many good bowlers like Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh, and Moises Henriques, but they need to improve their batting.

On the other side, when we talk about Royal Challengers Bangalore, this team is currently in the 3rd position with 5 wins. After losing from CSK, RCB comeback strongly against Delhi capitals in their last match. Though this was a close encounter between Delhi and Bangalore, Delhi Capitals failed to grab the opportunity to win the game from RCB.

READ  IPL 2021 RCB vs KKR Dream11 Prediction Royal challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders

Rajat Patidar performed exceptionally from RCB in the last game, and AB De Villiers again scored magnificent 75 runs off just 42 balls.

Both Punjab Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore are a strong team. Both teams will want to win this crucial match. Fans are excited and want a close encounter between these two teams. Head-to-head stats says Punjab has its own 14 games, and Bangalore won 12 games out of 26 encounters. Let’s see who is going to bag this match along with two crucial points.

Match in between Punjab Kings vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore

Date: 30th April 2021, Friday

Time: 7.30 PM IST

Ground: Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

IPL 2021: where to watch the live streaming of PBKS vs. RCB

You can watch the live broadcasting of Punjab Kings and Royals Challengers Bangalore on Star Sports Network and Hotstar.   

Pitch Report

The pitch in Ahmedabad is always helpful for batters. This is an excellent track that also helps slow bowlers. As per the chasing record, the toss-winning captain will definitely love to batting first and set a big total on the scoreboard.

Weather Report

The weather report at Ahmedabad Narendra Modi Stadium is scorching, and the temperature will stay around 40 degrees Celsius. When it comes to the humidity level, it will remain low, and there is no chance of rain.

Average first innings score on this venue.

The average first innings score on this venue is around 164 in the last 7 T 20 matches.

Record of chasing teams:

The record of chasing team on Narendra Modi Stadium is quite struggling! The chasing team won in 3 games and lost 4 games in the last 7 T20 games.  

READ  IPL 2021 PBKS vs DC Dream11 Prediction Punjab Kings vs Delhi Capitals

Probable Playing XIs:

Punjab Kings

Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (C and WK), Chris Gayle, Nicholas Pooran, Deepak Hooda, Shahrukh Khan, Moises Henriques, Chris Jordan, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Shami.

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Devdutt Padikkal, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, AB de Villiers, Glenn Maxwell, Washington Sundar, Daniel Sams, Kyle Jamieson, Harshal Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammad Siraj.

 Head to Head

If you consider the head-to-head stats between Punjab Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore, they have encountered in 26 games, and Punjab won in 14 games; on the other hand, Royal Challengers Bangalore managed to win 12 games.    

PBKS and RCB Must Picks for Dream 11 Fantasy Cricket

AB de Villiers (C), Devdutt Padikkal (VC), KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gayle, Glenn Maxwell, Daniel Sams, Harshal Patel, Mohammad Siraj, Mohammed Shami, Ravi Bishnoi


AB de Villiers


Devdutt Padikkal