Spread the love

The eighteenth match of Vivo Indian premium league 2021 will be played on the 24th of April at Wankhede in between two well-recognized IPL Rajasthan Royals and Kolkata teams Knight Riders.

This crucial game of IPL will start at 7.30 Indian prime time, and you can watch this game on Star Sports Network and Hotstar.

RR vs. KKR Dream 11 Match Preview: 

Indian premium league is going great under COVID restriction. The eighteenth match of Vivo IPL 2021 will be played between the mighty Kolkata Knight Riders and Rajasthan Royals. Both teams are equally good, and fans are waiting for a high-intensity match. Both teams have played four games, and they managed to win only one game. This match will be crucial for both KKR and RR to win and return to the winning track.

Rajasthan Royals have won only one game in this season of Vivo IPL 2021. They have played a total of 4 games and failed to win 3 games. Currently, they have to work hard on bowling as well as batting. In their last game, they totally surrender against RCB. I hope Rajasthan fully will come back stronger against Kolkata knight riders on Saturday night.

On the other hand, Kolkata Knight Riders bowlers and batters were also failing badly and performed badly in their last game, but the positive thing is Andre Russell and Pat Cummins back into action and gave a hint that they are in great form. In the last match against Chennai, Super Kings Russell scored 54 runs off just 22 deliveries, and Pat Cummins scored brilliant 66 runs off only 34 balls. But unfortunately, they failed to win that game.

READ  IPL 2021 CSK vs RCB Dream11 Prediction Chennai super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

This will be a crucial match for both teams. They will definitely fight hard to bag 2 points from this match and go ahead on the points table. If we see the head-to-head stats between RR and KKR then, they have played 23 matches, and Kolkata has won 12 matches; on the other hand, Rajasthan Royals managed to win in 10 games.

Match in between Rajasthan Royals vs. Kolkata Knight Riders  

Date: 24th April 2021, Saturday  

Time: 7.30 PM IST

Ground: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai  

IPL 2021: where to watch the live streaming of RR vs. KKR

You can enjoy the match between Rajasthan Royals and Kolkata Knight Riders on Star Sports Network and Hotstar.

Pitch Report

The Wankhede pitch is known as the best pitch for batters, and nothing changed, but yes! from last some matches of IPL, this pitch is also helping bowlers, which is a good thing. If a team has good swing bowlers, then there is always a good chance of taking wickets in the initial six overs. The toss-winning captain will definitely go bowling fast as chasing teams can better record winning at this ground.    

Weather Report

There will be some cloud at Wankhede stadium but with no chance of rain. The temperature will be staying around 30 degrees Celsius with a humidity level of around 60%.

Average first innings score on this venue

The average first innings score in Vivo IPL at Wankhede is around 176.

Record of chasing teams:

The chasing teams have won 53.3% of Vivo IPL games at Wankhede, Mumbai.

READ  IPL 2021 DC vs MI Dream11 Prediction Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians

Probable Playing XIs:

Rajasthan Royals

Yashasvi Jaiswal/Manan Vohra, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson (C & WK), Riyan Parag, David Miller, Shivam Dube, Rahul Tewatia, Chris Morris, Jaydev Unadkat/Shreyas Gopal, Mustafizur Rahman, Chetan Sakariya.

Kolkata Knight Riders

Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan (C), Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik (WK), Pat Cummins, Varun Chakravarthy, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Prasidh Krishna.

Head to Head

Rajasthan Royals and Kolkata knight riders have faced each other in a total of 23 games in IPL. In which KKR has won in 12 games, and RR managed to win 10 matches. It would be a great match in this 14th season of Vivo IPL 2021; let’s see who will be the winner of this match on Saturday.  

RR and KKR Must Picks for Dream 11 Fantasy Cricket

Jos Buttler (C), Sanju Samson, Nitish Rana, Shubman Gill, David Miller, Andre Russell (VC), Chris Morris, Shivam Dube, Prasidh Krishna, Mustafizur Rahman, Varun Chakravarthy


Jos Buttler


Andre Russell