Spread the love

“Kolkata Knight Riders” is also popular as KKR is another reputed franchise with a huge fan base worldwide. This franchise is well associated with BCCI and Indian premium league management since the first season. This franchise is owned by a legendary actor, also known as the romance king of Bollywood Shahrukh Khan, beauty queen Juhi Chawla and her spouse Jay Mehta.

Kolkata Knight rider represents the city of Kolkata, and the team slogan “Karbo Ladbo Jeetbo Re” is very motivating and famous among fans. Eden Garden is the home ground of this franchise, where you can see this team playing amazing cricket. So far Kolkata Knight Rider franchise has won two IPL titles in 221 and 2014 under the leadership of former veteran Indian cricket team opener Gautam Gambhir.

Complete list of players in Kolkata Knight Riders

Complete list of players in Kolkata Knight Riders
Complete list of players in Kolkata Knight Riders image source 

Last season, KKR was not performed well and knocked out from the league stage, which was heartbroken for many cricketing fans worldwide. KKR is one of the most consistent team performers ever in IPL history, and fans still want to see this franchise at the top of the table in the 14th season of IPL 2021. No doubt KKR bench strength is quite strong, and you will find many T20 specialists in this franchise.

Last year, the management of KKR had made 13 retentions of squad players and recently purchased nine new players to balance the team. You can see some of the key players like Pat Cummins, Andre Russel, Eoin Morgan, Kuldeep Yadav, and Sunil Narine.

READ  SRH vs KXIP(Currently Punjab Kings ) Head to Head

When it comes to the team management of KKR, they are very much active in the talent hunt and always think one step ahead to choose the right player for their squad during the IPL bidding auction. Eoin Morgan is currently the Captain of the KKR team. This season the KKR squad looks well balanced with some of the fantastic players. This time KKR got the opportunity to bid on veteran former off-spinner Harbhajan Singh and successfully add him to their squad. He will definitely make the bowling option stronger for the KKR in this season. They have many good all-rounders in the team like Ben cutting, Pawan Negi, Andre Russel, Sunil Narine, and Shakib Al Hasan, who always make this squad well balanced and more potent.

Here we are going to give you details regarding the squad and KKR’s match details below.

Full Squad & Player List of KKR Kolkata Knight Riders


BatsmenBowlers Wicketkeepers Allrounders
Eoin MorganKamlesh NagarkotiDinesh KarthikAndre Russel
Shubman GillKuldeep YadavSheldon JacksonSunil Narine
Nitish RanaLockie FergusonPat Cummins
Rinku SinghPrasidh KrishnaShakib Al Hasan
Rahul TripathiSandeep WarrierBen Cutting
Karun NairShivam MaviPawan Negi
Varun ChakravarthyVenkatesh Iyer
Harbhajan Singh
Vaibhav Arora  


Kolkata Knight Riders Matches IPL 2021

Date & Day MatchTimevenue
11TH APR, SUNSRH VS KKR7.30 pmChennai
13TH APR, TUEKKR VS MI7.30 pmChennai
18TH APR, SUNRCB VS KKR3.30 pmChennai
21ST APR, WEDKKR VS CSK7.30 pmMumbai
24TH APR, SATRR VS KKR7.30 pmMumbai
26TH APR, MONPBKS VS KKR7.30 pmAhmedabad
29TH APR, THUDC VS KKR7.30 pmAhmedabad
3RD MAY, MONKKR VS RCB7.30 pmAhmedabad
8TH MAY, SATKKR VS DC3.30 pmAhmedabad
10TH MAY, MONMI VS KKR7.30 pmBengaluru
12TH MAY, WEDCSK VS KKR7.30 pmBengaluru
15TH MAY, SATKKR VS PBKS7.30 pmBengaluru
18TH MAY, TUEKKR VS RR3.30 pmBengaluru
21ST MAY, FRIKKR VS SRH3.30 pmBengaluru
READ  Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad / Players List and Schedule for Vivo IPL 2021