Spread the love


Mumbai Indians and Chennai super kinds are the two strongest teams ever in the Indian Premium League History. These two teams are the highest IPL titles holder. Mumbai Indians is the most successful team that achieved 5 IPL titles other than CSK won three IPL titles.

For the first time in Indian premium League history, these two teams were faced with each other on 23rd April 2008 at Chinnaswamy stadium in Chennai. In this match, Chennai won against Mumbai in a high-scoring match. This match was full of thrill; six runs won CSK this match; Mumbai has to chase 208 targets which was enough that day.

Overall, if we see all the encounters between these two great teams, then Mumbai Indians have won 19 matches and Chennai super kings manage to win 13 matches so far. You will always see a close contest between these two teams, and most of the time in the history of IPL, these two teams went for the plays off and final.

Statistically, Chennai super kings and Mumbai Indians are the best two teams since the first edition of IPL. Both teams have been very much constant with their performances. Though last season was very bad for CSK, fans are eagerly waiting for this great team’s comeback, which will lead by captain cool MS Dhoni.

When it comes to CSK vs. MI battles, Suresh Rain has always been an exceptional record as he successfully managed to score 699 runs at an average of 34.95 in 26 matches. On the other hand, DJ Bravo is clearly winning the bowling section with 31 wickets in 20 games. According to statistics, the highest score in between MI vs. CSK matches is 208, which CSK achieved, and the lowest total is 79 by CSK. These two teams will meet again on 1st May 2021 in the 14th season of IPL 2021 in Delhi. I hope this time they will show us some good cricket. This time fans are waiting to watch some of the key players of both teams like MS.Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Dj Bravo, Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, and young  Surya Kumar Yadav.

READ  CSK vs DC Head to Head


Stats between MI and CSK

Matches CSK won MI won TieNo Result


YearWinner Won by Venue
2020CSK5 WICKETSAbu Dhabi
2020MI10 WICKETSSharjah
2019MI37 RUNSMumbai
2019MI46 RUNSChennai
2019MI6 WICKETSChennai
2019MI1 RUNHyderabad
2018CSK1 WICKETMumbai
2015CSK6 WICKETSMumbai
2015MI6 WICKETSChennai
2015MI25 RUNSMumbai
2015MI41 RUNSKolkata
2014CSK4 WICKETSMumbai
2014CSK7 WICKETSMumbai
2013MI9 RUNSChennai
2013MI60 RUNSMumbai
2013CSK48 RUNSDelhi
2013MI23 RUNSKolkata
2012MI8 WICKETSChennai
2012MI2 WICKETSMumbai
2012CSK38 RUNSBangalore
2012(CLT T20)CSK6 RUNSJohannesburg
2011MI8 RUNSMumbai
2011(CLT T20)MI3 WICKETSChennai
2010MI5 WICKETSMumbai
2010CSK24 RUNSChennai
2010CSK22 RUNSNavi Mumbai
2009MI19 RUNSCape Town
2009CSK7 WICKETSPort Elizabeth
2008CSK6 RUNSChennai
2008MI9 WICKETSMumbai