Spread the love
PlayedMI won SRH won TieNo result
mi vs srh head to head in ipl history
mi vs srh head to head in ipl history

MI vs SRH Head to Head FullĀ  Match details

Year Winner Won By Venue
2020MI34 runsSharjah
2020SRH10 wicketsSharjah
2019MI40 runsHyderabad
2019MI1 over EliminatorMumbai
2018SRH1 wicketHyderabad
2018SRH31 runsMumbai
2017MI4 wicketsMumbai
2017SRH7 wicketsHyderabad
2016SRH7 wicketsHyderabad
2016SRH85 runsVisakhapatnam
2015MI20 runsMumbai
2015MI9 wicketsHyderabad
2014SRH15 runsDubai
2014MI7 wicketsHyderabad
2013SRH7 wicketsHyderabad
2013MI7 wicketsMumbai

MI vs SRH head to head in IPL history

Mumbai Indians is one of the top class and most successful franchises in IPL history. This franchise has won a total of 5 IPL titles till now, which is a big achievement for sure. They recently won three Titles under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma. On the other hand, Sunrisers Hyderabad won one IPL Title in 2016 under David Warner’s leadership. Both teams are strong in several sections, and we always enjoy their close contest matches in IPL.

Today here we are going to overlook the head to head statistic between these two strong teams. If you are a fan of MI or SRH, then you are at the best place right now. Considering the records and statistics, you can clearly see in the above table that they encountered each other in 16 matches, and they both won 8 excellent games.For the first time, these two teams faced each other two times in 2013 at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad and Mumbai in the first season of IPL, and each team owns a 1-1 match.

READ  SRH VS RR Head to Head

On the paper, these two teams’ squad looks very strong. You can see many young talents in these two teams like Manish Pandey, Priyam Garg, Jason Holder, T Natarajan, Khaleel Ahmed, Rashid Khan, Kane Williamson, Surya Kumar Yadav, Saurabh Tiwari, Hardik Pandya, Arjun Tendulkar, and much more.

Overall, if you will mark, then Shikhar Dhawan has achieved the record run-scorer between MI and SRH, which is 436 runs on an average of 48.45 in 12 matches. On the other hand, Bhubaneswar Kumar has achieved the highest wickets taker of 14 wickets only in 8 games.

No doubt these two teams fight amazingly on the field during IPL games and attract many fans. This time, they hope they will continue their fascinating cricketing battle on-field and entertain us a lot. These two teams will meet on 17th April 2021 at Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai, in the 14th edition of Vivo IPL 2021. I hope we will enjoy a great game between these two strongest teams of IPL 2021.