Spread the love

Mumbai Indian is one of the most successful Indian Premium League franchises ever. This franchise represented India’s busy and business hub, Maharashtra, Mumbai, and is owned by Reliance Industries limited, or you can say one of the richest men of India, Mukesh Ambani, and his wife, Nita Ambani. Mumbai Indians franchise holds the highest brand value than other IPL franchises because they invested a lot in advertisements and other stuff. This is one of the most consistent performer franchises in IPL history who knows how to face odds and win matches even in an impossible situation.

In 2019 MI was the champion of IPL, and recently this franchise opted to retain 15 key players from their squad and this year, they purchased six new players to make their team even better and stronger. Mumbai Indians franchise has a huge fan base, and no surprise, this team looks very more potent on the field when you see the key players like Kieron Pollard, Quinton De Kock, Rohit Sharma, and Jasprit Bumrah. Rohit Sharma is the captain of this MI team, and no doubt, he is the most successful captain in IPL history. Mumbai Indians won 5 IPL titles till now and all under Rohit Sharma’s leadership, which shows the leadership quality of this veteran Indian player.

This season MI traded three players like Sherfane Rutherford, Dhawal Kulkarni, and Trent Boult. This season fans expect much better performance from crucial players like Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, and Rohit Sharma. This time Mumbai Indians franchise also added Arjun Tendulkar in their squad who is the son of former veteran Indian batsman the god of cricket Sachin Tendulkar. As this franchise is one of the oldest franchises of IPL history associated with IPL since the first season, people support this team a lot. No doubt, the fans are very excited to see their favorite team winning the IPL title again.

READ  Chennai Super Kings Squad / Players List and Schedule for Vivo IPL 2021

Here we are going to give you details squad information and all the Mumbai Indians match schedules.

Full Squad & Players List of Mumbai Indians       

Batsmen Bowlers Wicketkeepers Allrounders
Rohit SharmaJasprit BumrahQuinton de KockHardik Pandya
Suryakumar YadavJayant YadavIshan KishanKrunal Pandya
Chris LynnRahul ChaharAditya TareKieron Pollard
Saurabh TiwaryTrent BoultAnukul Roy
Anmolpreet SinghDhawal KulkarniJames Neesham
Mohsin KhanYudhvir Charak
Nathan Coulter-NileArjun Tendulkar
Adam Milne
Piyush Chawla
Marco Jansen


MI match schedule 2021

Date and dayTeams Time Venue
9th April, FriMI VS RCB7.30 pmChennai
13th April, TueKKR VS MI7.30 pmChennai
17th April, SatMI VS SRH7.30 pmChennai
20th April, TueDC VS MI7.30 pmChennai
23rd April, FriPBKS VS MI7.30 pmChennai
29th April, ThuMI VS RR3.30 pmDelhi
1st May, SatMI VS CSK7.30 pmDelhi
4th May, TueSRH VS MI7.30 pmDelhi
8th May, TueRR VS MI7.30 pmDelhi
10th May, MonMI VS KKR7.30 pmBengaluru
13th May, ThuMI VS PBKS3.30 pmBengaluru
16th May, SunCSK VS MI7.30 pmBengaluru
20th May, ThuRCB VS MI7.30 pmKolkata
23rd May, sunMI VS DC3.30 pmKolkata