Spread the love

Previously known as Kings XI Punjab, who recently changed their name to Punjab Kings, is one of the most fan-following franchises in the Indian premium League. This is also the oldest franchise that is contributing to IPL from the very first season. Punjab kings is a jointly owned IPL franchise of Karan Paul, Preity Zinta, Mohit Burman, and Ness Wadia. No doubt this time, this franchise will play in their favorite PCA stadium where they can take advantage of the home-ground experience.

Player List of Punjab Kings 

Image Source

The PBKS franchise management has announced KL as the captain for Punjab Kings in the 2021 season. Because of Punjab’s high fan followings, this franchise is one of the most limelight teams in IPL history. In the previous season, this franchise has done a great job in the league series, and now fans are waiting to see some of the best matches of Punjab Kings. Though this franchise never wins any season of IPL, they qualified once for the final.

In this season, the team management bids on many players and own nine new players who will play in this season. This team’s whole squad looks wee balanced, and fans are waiting for this team’s close contest matches. This franchise has hired Anil Kumble as the head coach, who has lots of cricket experience as coaching and as a player.

You can see many big players like Chris Gayle, Mohammed Shami, KL Rahul Moises Henriques in this squad who can win matches singlehandedly for the team. This season PBKS management makes 14 retentions from the previous squad and brings back some of the key plays that obviously make a good balance. Mohammad Shami, Nicholas Pooran, Deepak Hooda, KL Rahul, David Malan, and Chris Gayle will be some of the key players and most watch-out players of this season for Punjab Kings.

READ  Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad / Players List and Schedule for Vivo IPL 2021

We are going to provide you with the complete squad along with all the Punjab Kings Matches schedule below


Full squad & Player List of Punjab Kings      

BatsmenBowlers WicketkeepersAll rounders
Mayank AgarwalMohammed ShamiKL RahulDeepak Hooda
Chris GayleArshdeep SinghNicholas PooranSharukh Khan
Mandeep SinghDarshan NalkandePrabhsimran SinghMoises Henriques
Sarfaraz KhanHardeep Brar Fabian Allen
Dawid MalanM Ashwin Jalaj Saxena
 Ishan Porel Saurab Kumar
 Ravi Bishnoi Utkarsh Singh
 Chris Jordan  
 Jhye Richardson  
 Riley Meredith  


Punjab Kings Matches Schedule

Date & DayTeamsTime Venue
12th April, MonRR vs PBKS7.30 pmMumbai
16th April, FriPBKS vs CSK7.30 pmMumbai
18th April, SunDC vs PBKS7.30 pmMumbai
21st April, WedPBKS vs SRH3.30 pmChennai
23rd April, FriPBKS vs MI7.30 pmChennai
26th April, MonPBKS vs KKR7.30 pmAhmedabad
30th April, FriPBKS vs RCB7.30 pmAhmedabad
2nd May, SunPBKS vs DC7.30 pmAhmedabad
6th May ThuRCB vs PBKS7.30 pmAhmedabad
9th May, SunCSK vs PBKS3.30 pmBengaluru
13th May, ThuMI vs PBKS3.30 pmBengaluru
15th May, SatKKR vs PBKS7.30 pmBengaluru
19th May, WedSRH vs PBKS3.30 pmBengaluru
22nd May SatPBKS vs RR7.30 pmBengaluru